Food In Canada


Who’s your food safety hero?

NSF-GFTC’s 2nd annual Food Safety Recognition Awards

In recognition of Canadian food safety excellence, NSF-GFTC has created a recognition award program. The NSF-GFTC Food Safety Recognition Awards are entering their 2nd year!

This annual event will be accepting nominations during the month of September in four categories:

Food Safety Excellence Award – given to a company (designated site or facility) with a proven commitment from the senior level of management to performance and continuous improvement in supply chain management and facility conditions.

Food Safety Leadership Award – given to an individual (employee of food or packaging company or allied trade) who drives food safety excellence within a company and inspires others through their passion and actions.

Food Safety Outreach Award – given to a company (designated site or facility) who is making a difference beyond its four walls through such activities as consumer education and awareness, industry involvement and advocacy, and support for research and technology.

Allied Trades Food Safety Award – given to a company that supports the food and beverage industry (e.g. sanitation, pest control, contractors, millwrights, consultants, etc.) through the use of quality and process management systems to deliver product and service excellence.

For more information, contact Paul Medeiros, 519-821-1246 ext. 5043.

Food in Canada

Food in Canada

Serving Canada's Food & Beverage Processing Industry Since 1938.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

A Must Read for all food & beverages industry personnel

Canada’s national food & beverage processing authority
Serving the Canadian food & beverage processing industry for over 80 years!

FREE to qualified industry professionals